Les Volques – Edition 2022


See all news

This year, the Musée de la Romanité will once again be hosting a concert from the Volques Festival, and for the first time, it will be held in the evening. The goal of the Volques Festival is to bring together the work of a composer of the past with that of a contemporary artist. This year will focus on the work of Robert Schumann and Betsy Jolas.

– Robert Schumann: String quartet no. 1 op. 41 (1842), 27 min

– Betsy Jolas: Quatuor V for strings (1994), 25 min

Concert presented by Arnaud Merlin, producer at France Musique, Patrick Hahn, producer at WDR3 for contemporary music, and Martina Seeber, musicologist and journalist for WDR and DeutschlandRadio.



  • Duration: 1 hour
  • Fixed price: €10
  • Museum collections
  • Places are limited